And now … the Artist ebook

Curses! I thought I’d coined a term. Artist ebook, meaning an ebook that is a work of art. A Google search on ‘artist ebooks’ returned 6,790,000 entries, but visits to those on the first page revealed that most (if not all) were ebooks about art or artists. I rarely come across an ebook that is even well-designed, let alone a work of art in itself.

So perhaps, after all, I’m starting a new genre.

If you come across any ebooks you believe to be works of art, please let me know. I’d like to network with others.

It’s pertinent to draw attention here to a quite extraordinary CD Rom, which includes beautiful ebooks and much much more. http://rivertext.com/monks.html Not exactly artist ebooks, but closely allied.

You can download, at no charge, a couple of my special ebooks at http://www.dream.net.au/melisanda/

2ebookcovers

Leave a Reply

